Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Alpha Cat: Home

Alpha Cat says Hello and Welcome!

Ysa Soundtrack on Itunes - May 13, 2010

Dear Cast, Crew, Friends and Family,

GREAT NEWS! After a considerable amount (and we mean considerable) of time and effort, YOUNG, SINGLE AND ANGRY is finally available to buy on iTunes for a mere $14.99.

We would love and appreciate if you can let your friends, family, neighbors, in-laws, frenemies, butchers, bakers, candlestick makers and anyone else you can think of, know about this great opportunity to see our film on their computer screens or Roku boxes.

It's been a long journey, and we're squeezin' every last bit we can out of it!

Thank you, as always, for your support.

Cheri and Cathleen
YSA Productions, LLC

Venus Delayed/Alpha Cat on ITunes - June 9, 2008

The follow-up to Pearl Harbor, Venus Smile has been delayed due to Elizabeth McCullough's having vocal problems.
In the meantime, check out the Young, Single and Angry Soundtrack available on the Buy page (you can listen too) and the new track from Venus, entitled "Mona Lisa in a Comic Book" on our music page

On another note, all the Alpha Cat tunes are available on ITunes, and the Alpha Cat cover of the beautiful Warren Zevon tune "Reconsider Me" from "Hurry Home Early, the Songs of Warren Zevon" is available to buy at Cd Baby!

Working on Venus' Smile - September 18, 2006

Working on Venus' Smile

Alpha Cat has been in the studio in Los Angeles since April working on the full length follow-up to 2002's critically acclaimed Pearl Harbor. The cd, entitled Venus Smile will have fifteen songs, and features such great musicians as Doug Pettibone of Lucinda Williams fame on guitar, Reggie McBride, a second generation Motown dude who's played with Stevie Wonder and others (Elton John anyone?) and Jason Smith on drums who's been known to tour with Five for Fighting. Also featured is Alpha Cat vet bass player Bill Kelter on several tunes, including "Mockingbird" which he cowrote.

Helping me (Elizabeth) with production and other drums is Jon Mattox (Young Dubliners) who is also supplying engineering duties and studio at his Bright Orange studios. The record will be a joint Aquamarine/Bright Orange studios release.

One of the tunes, titled "Every Day You Break My Heart" will also be featured in the upcoming indie film and soundtrack for "Young, Single and Angry. The cd will also be a Bright Orange release.

Look back soon for more details and music downloads!
thanks for checking in....

RSS feed